BLOG TOUR: Rock and a Hard Place by Angie Stanton

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton’s swoon-worthy romance–about an ordinary girl and a young rock star–will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more.


In an instant, Libby’s life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends–Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter.

The lead singer in a rock band with his brothers, Peter hates that his parents overly manage his life. Constantly surrounded by family, Peter just wants to get away. And when he meets Libby, he’s finally found the one person who just wants to be with him, not the rock star.

But while Peter battles his family’s growing interference in both his music and personal life, Libby struggles with her aunt, who turns nastier each day. And even though Libby and Peter desperately want to be together, their drastically different lives threaten to keep them apart forever.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11419693-rock-and-a-hard-place




When asked to be on the blog tour for ROCK AND A HARD PLACE, I said yes immediately because I had read Angie’s Christmas novella SNOWED OVER last year and absolutely loved it. Well this book was no disappointment! I loved the Jamieson Brothers and this story is sweet and romantic and was a nice refreshing breather from what I have been reading lately.

Libby is sheltered and it really isn’t that she wants to be, but kinda of that she needs to be, to survive. So when she meets Peter Jamieson, he is blown away that she really has no clue who he is. I love the interaction between Peter and Libby. This is such a great book and I can’t wait to read the rest of the books in the series! 4 Loving Stars!

Angie Stanton never planned on writing books, she wanted to be a Rockette. However, growing up in a rural setting with her brothers’ 4-H pigs as pets, dance didn’t work out. Instead she became an avid daydreamer. After years of perfecting stories in her head she began to write them down and the rest is history.

She loves dipping french fries in chocolate shakes, all natural disaster movies and Broadway Musicals. When not writing, Angie is concocting ways to make more dreams come true, whether it be tickets to a Broadway show or convincing her family they should rent an RV and travel the country. She’s still working on that one.

Angie is a proud double finalist of the 2011 National Readers Choice Awards for Love ’em or Leave ’em, as well as a finalist for the Golden Quill Awards.

Angie’s blog: http://angiestanton.com

For regular updates, like Angie at www.facebook.com/AngieStantonAuthor

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s